The Krypton Factor

Last weekend was the North of England MTB championships at Aske, near Richmond.
Aske is perhaps best known for being the site of the Krypton Factor assault course.

The weather when I set off from home was warm, calm and sunny.
When Kate, Milo and I arrived at Aske it was cold and windy, very, very windy.

The race was dominated by Dirthweels Cycles riders with 4 of us in the Top 10 in Sport.

My teammate Dieter won the Elite category after a sprint finish with his nemesis this season, John Hopkinson.

And me?

I got my best result to date, 3rd in my category, my first ever podium.
The hard work is starting to pay off.


Leave a Reply

